Press release



Select Heroes and Villains Available to Play for a Limited Time

LONDON (12th January 2018)Square Enix Ltd., today welcomes new fans and challengers to the fast and tactical battle arena of DISSIDIA® FINAL FANTASY® NT in its Open Beta, which is now available for all PlayStation®4 players.

The Open Beta will feature online and offline battles, stages from the mainline FINAL FANTASY series, ferocious summons for players to call upon in battle, character customisation and more.

Watch the DISSIDIA FINAL FANTASY NT Open Beta Trailer here:

Access to the Open Beta will be available during the following times, with each session featuring a different selection of characters for players to select:

  • From 12th January (14:00 GMT/15:00 CET) to 15th January (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET)
  • From 15th January (22:00 GMT/23:00 CET) to 18th January (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET)
  • From 18th January (22:00 GMT/23:00 CET) to 21st January (21:00 GMT/22:00 CET)
For full details on the Open Beta, please visit:

A tutorial for DISSIDIA FINAL FANTASY NT’s fast-paced and exciting gameplay can be found here:

DISSIDIA FINAL FANTASY NT will be available for the PlayStation® 4 system on 30th January 2018. For more information, visit:

The Ultimate Collector’s Edition is available through the SQUARE ENIX online store and select retailers, which includes a Warrior of Light bust figure 15-track soundtrack, an 84-page artbook, special FINAL FANTASY TRADING CARD GAME cards and a season pass giving players access to six new playable characters and content post-launch. Fans who purchase the Ultimate Collector’s Edition through the SQUARE ENIX online store will also receive additional digital bonus items and DISSIDIA FINAL FANTASY NT thumb grips.

Related Links:

Official Website:

Facebook Page:


About Square Enix Ltd.

Square Enix Ltd. develops, publishes, distributes and licenses SQUARE ENIX, EIDOS® and TAITO® branded entertainment content in Europe and other PAL territories as part of the Square Enix group of companies. Square Enix Ltd. also has a global network of leading development studios such as Crystal Dynamics®, and Eidos Montréal. The Square Enix group of companies boasts a valuable portfolio of intellectual property including: FINAL FANTASY, which has sold over 135 million units worldwide; DRAGON QUEST®, which has sold over 75 million units worldwide; TOMB RAIDER®, which has sold over 63 million units worldwide; and the legendary SPACE INVADERS®. Square Enix Ltd. is a London-based, wholly-owned subsidiary of Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd.

More information on Square Enix Ltd. can be found at

© 2018 KOEI TECMO GAMES/SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD. All Rights Reserved.



DISSIDIA, FINAL FANTASY, CRYSTAL DYNAMICS, DRAGON QUEST, EIDOS, SPACE INVADERS, SQUARE ENIX, the SQUARE ENIX logo, TAITO and TOMB RAIDER are trademarks or registered trademarks of the Square Enix group of companies. STEELBOOK is a trademark of Glud & Marstrand and is marketed globally by Scanavo. All other marks are properties of their respective owners.


Your downloads

Total download size: