Media alert

21/04/2020

DESTINY 2: THE GUARDIAN GAMES HAVE ARRIVED

Can you bring home the gold?


Destiny 2’s latest seasonal event, the Guardian Games, is upon us and free for everyone! Kicking off from April 21st (10am PT/6pm BST/7pm CEST), players will have three weeks to prove their class reigns supreme by earning points from daily challenges. The winning class will have a permanent reminder added to the Tower for the rest of the year, so the other classes won’t forget who won the gold.

To join in the Guardian Games, meet with Eva Levante and Zavala in the Tower and receive your daily class challenges. Every point matters if you want to win! Rise to the challenge, top the scoreboard, and flaunt your status with the new metallic class items and exotics you’ve earned.
 


Guardian Games is free for all players, so jump into this high-stakes class competition and prove to everyone who is the best. Whichever class wins, they'll be revered throughout the Tower for an entire year.

Discover more about the Guardian Games in the trailer below:

You can find the Guardian Games Gameplay Trailer here:
UK [PEGI]- https://youtu.be/RNSTW4_-Gs8
US [ESRB] - https://youtu.be/45u1Xv58zkM


You can find the Guardian Games Developer Insight here:
UK [PEGI] - https://youtu.be/vQ59QvtxTWA
US [ESRB] - https://youtu.be/rqeun_aBkz4

Guardian Games key features:

  • High-Stakes Class Competition
  • New Daily Class Challenges
  • New Exotic Heir Apparent
  • New Metallic Class Items


Guardian Games arrive April 21st in Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy. For more information please visit: destinythegame.com/seasonoftheworthy
 

FOLLOW DESTINY
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord

FOLLOW BUNGIE
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram