Latest

Download 0 items
  • Press release
    28.07.2021

    PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS SEASON 13 BRINGS UPDATES TO TAEGO AND SANHOK MAPS

    Update 13.1 also introduces a new ranked season and makes updates to the game’s map rotation

    AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS – 28 July, 2021 - When it releases on 4 August for PC and 12 August for consoles, PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS Season 13.1 will introduce a series of updates to the recently released Taego map, which is set in 1980s South Korea. Chief among these updates is the introduction of the Taego Secret Room, which will randomly spawn on the map and contains some of the best gear Survivors can find... [More]

  • Press release
    27.07.2021

    THUNDER TIER ONE TEAM TO HOST GAMEPLAY PREVIEW BRAVO

    New and updated game modes and campaign missions will be available to play on 29 July 2021

    AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS – 27 July, 2021 – The Thunder Tier One team has announced the title is available to play in an exclusive Gameplay Preview Bravo offering two brand new game modes as well as a new campaign mission. The preview will take place from Thursday 29 July 10:00 BST / 11:00 CEST / 02:00 PDT / 18:00 KT until Sunday 1 August 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST / 09:00 PDT / 01:00 KT. Places are limited, and if players wish to request access to the Gameplay Preview Bravo they can visit the official Steam page ... [More]

  • Press release
    20.07.2021

    KRAFTON, INC. PARTNERS WITH ADI SHANKAR TO CREATE AND SHOWRUN A PUBG ANIMATED PROJECT

    Geek Auteur and Tastemaker Adi Shankar Joins the Battlegrounds to Expand its Universe and Create an Animated Project Based on the PUBG IP

    AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS – 20 JULY 2021 – KRAFTON, Inc. , responsible for entertainment properties such as PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS , today announced that it has signed Adi Shankar to create and showrun an upcoming animated project based on the hit franchise. One of the most innovative content creators in Hollywood today and a geek culture visionary, Shankar's credits include the smash hit Netflix Original Series “Castlevania,” which ended its fourth and final season to unanimous critical acclaim in... [More]

  • Press release
    19.07.2021

    KRAFTON, INC. SQUADS UP WITH FOOTBALL SENSATION, SON HEUNG-MIN, IN PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS

    From Scoring Goals to Winning Chicken Dinners, the Biggest Korean Football Player and Veteran PUBG Survivor Partners with the Biggest Korean Game

    AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS – 19 JULY 2021 – KRAFTON, Inc. today detailed its PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS collaboration with Tottenham Hotspur F.C. player and captain of the South Korean national team, Son Heung-min. The collaboration, which runs from July through October, includes an in-game event and the opportunity for players to earn or purchase exclusive Son-themed in-game items. As part of the partnership, KRAFTON will also give away real-world Level 3 helmets autographed by Son... [More]

  • Media alert
    15.07.2021

    PUBG Update 12.2 Out Now on PC & Console

    PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS Update 12.2 is here and brings with it a new 8x8 map - TAEGO. In addition, Survivor Pass: TAEGO is now live for PC and console players so they can start unlocking a variety of TAEGO-themed rewards! Update 12.2 is available today on console, following its availability on PC last week. Full PC patch notes can be found HERE and console patch notes can be found HERE . The recent patch report video HERE ... [More]